Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
DarkEscence  
#1 Posted : Sunday, December 1, 2019 7:44:18 AM(UTC)
DarkEscence

Was thanked: 12 time(s) in 11 post(s)

I am still fairly new to working with 3D programs, so please bear with me. 

For this example, I am using New Gens G8 with Expansion pack and FTD Sound Punishment Overlays. The issue is I can get them to work independently from each other but when I try to use them both I get a solid color of white over the skin texture, and I am not sure how to fix this or the proper way to fix this. 

I can go into the shells in the Parameter tab and turn off they part but then it ends up canceling out the effect. Can someone please tell me the proper way to fix this issue or some products just incompatible?

Those that will sacrifice freedom for security deserve neither. - Benjamin Franklin
chrissy_w  
#2 Posted : Tuesday, July 7, 2020 7:50:47 PM(UTC)
chrissy_w

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)

I too get exactly the same problem and would love to know how to fix it.

I've found a sort of fix. Rather than use the FTD shell, I've added a new layer to the character's skin, then used the FTD markings .png file as a resource for this. Takes longer, but it works.

Chrissy.

Edited by user Wednesday, July 8, 2020 7:39:58 AM(UTC)  | Reason: New information after trying a couple of things.

FT_Design  
#3 Posted : Wednesday, July 8, 2020 6:00:12 PM(UTC)
FT_Design

Was thanked: 6 time(s) in 5 post(s)

I can help you with that, its actually easy to fix.

New Gens G8 is an anatomy addon / geograft and adds its own surface zone(s). Since I don't have that product, I can't tell you how the surface is called but should be easy to find ....

Do the following:

- Select the SPO Geoshell

- Go to the 'surfaces' pane

- find the surface zone(s) of the New Gens and set the 'Opacity Strength' or 'Cutout Opacity' parameter to zero. Basically all surface zones here should have opacity zero except the 'Torso' zone.