2 Pages<12
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Hamer66  
#21 Posted : Tuesday, June 4, 2019 6:34:04 AM(UTC)
Hamer66

Rank: Advanced Member

Joined: 9/15/2012(UTC)
Posts: 70

Thanks: 3 times
Was thanked: 16 time(s) in 12 post(s)

From what i understood,  


They added several new security checks in april, against account and credit card fraud on there site (based on blacklisting IP addresses). That new system blacklisted some customers because there ip address was marked as suspicious.


An IP based system to detect fraud attempts can be very annoying to set up. For example i have an dynamic  IP address it can change after a modem reset. When unlucky i might get an IP that was marked as suspicious...And might get blocked despite i have nothing to with  fraud attempts.


In regard to the original post, i hope the  hacked site will communicate soon . Sadly a lot of sites owners still try to ignore hacks :(


 


Originally Posted by: SnarltheWerewolf Go to Quoted Post


I'm having trouble locating the exact post, because there were multiple threads around the same time in April of this year with many people complaining they couldn't log in and being told that malware was found on their computer.


 


I found one of those threads, https://www.daz3d.com/forums/discussion/322621/can-t-login-to-make-purchase


Originally Posted by: ProtocolZero Go to Quoted Post


Originally Posted by: SnarltheWerewolf Go to Quoted Post
Can you at least say if this is related to the same thing that Daz was talking about a few weeks back and advised us all to change our passwords?


Could you provide a link to this thread? I don't spend a lot of time in DAZ's forums, so it's quite possible for me not to have known about it, and now I can't find anything there referencing this. Thanks in advance...


LATER: O.K., I did find this thread (https://www.daz3d.com/forums/discussion/323101/warning-to-all-paypal-users), but this was related to someone getting a phone call from a scammer, not anything related to a site being compromised. Is this what you were referring to?




ProtocolZero  
#22 Posted : Tuesday, June 4, 2019 7:40:08 AM(UTC)
ProtocolZero

Rank: Advanced Member

Joined: 8/17/2017(UTC)
Posts: 121

Thanks: 35 times
Was thanked: 19 time(s) in 18 post(s)

I emailed Renderosity yesterday afternoon asking them if their site had been hacked, but haven't received a reply.


 


LATER: O.K., just heard back from Renderosity admins, and they say they haven't had any issues recently. They suggested that it was probably CGBytes that got hit. I'd say that qualifies as "similar".

Edited by user Tuesday, June 4, 2019 8:35:40 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Users browsing this topic
Guest
2 Pages<12
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2026, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.272 seconds.

Notification

Icon
Error