Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Pwr590X  
#1 Posted : Saturday, September 17, 2022 5:50:45 PM(UTC)
Pwr590X

Hello, I'm new to Daz3d, and I've been trying to find the proper way to install the Futalicious for Genesis 8 assets to my Daz library. A basic question, I know. :) I tried to follow Meipex's instructions, but I've had no success, and I find them to be quite vague. More specifically, I'm unsure of which data folder the assets should be in. Thanks.

TheBitterGent  
#2 Posted : Monday, September 19, 2022 2:25:24 AM(UTC)
TheBitterGent

Was thanked: 142 time(s) in 112 post(s)
PC Windows

Find your Content Library easily by opening Daz Studio clicking on the "Content Library" Tab, Select "Daz Studio Formats", then right click "My Daz 3D Library", click "Browse to Folder Location" in the drop down menu.

In your "My Daz 3D Library" folder there are 3 folders to check for (data, People, Runtime).

Keep that open and in another separate File Explorer window go to your download location where you downloaded the .zip compressed folder.

Extract the folders contents from the zip folder (ie: data, People, Runtime), then add those extracted folders to your "My Daz 3D Library" by moving them via drag n drop or duplicating with copy paste (carefully to make sure you're not dropping them in a subfolder) and merge folders with the existing data, People, Runtime folders.

THAT'S IT!

Start Daz Studio / Close and Restart if already open (as to save you from a Refresh tutorial right now)

Find your content under the Content Library tab / Daz Formats / My Daz 3D Library/ People / Genesis 8 Female / Anatomy / Futalicious

DONE!

Just gotta extract and put the main Folder Files in the right place. (Note: Some Artist will label the library folder as My Library and while any of those 2 Library folders will work I personally recommend Installing to "My Daz 3D Library" to keep all installed items together and your own personally saved items isolated in the "My Library".)