Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
MrConjurer  
#1 Posted : Monday, August 13, 2018 4:11:14 PM(UTC)
MrConjurer

Well, hello... You didn't see me here... or did you? Anyway, I'm here and that's all that matters hah! So... I am a creator of sorts, I make my own music, working on a game at the moment, and thinking about going into Animation which will also be in the game, and no, it's not a sexual game in the slightest, it's a Horror... But... That doesn't explain why I'm here huh... Well no, sure it doesn't, so I'm thinking of doing other stuff with Animation, hence why I am here, yup... gotta love it! 

Like I said, I'm a total newb, just starting out basically so I thought I'd ask you guys if you have any recommendations for someone just starting out, like what do I need exactly to make the kind of Animations that are featured on here or Affect3d? I have Daz, but that's about it so far... I need Models... lots of models, and parts for those models, but where the heck do I start man? Help... Somebody help me! Please :D 

If anyone has any advice on where to begin that would be greatly appreciated... And who knows, could be a lot of fun!

Cheers!

sumigo  
#2 Posted : Tuesday, August 14, 2018 10:24:05 AM(UTC)
sumigo

Was thanked: 134 time(s) in 121 post(s)

Hello MrConjurer,

First of all decide which generation you want to use (Genesis 3, Genesis 8 etc) I recommend either Genesis 8 or Genesis 3. Genesis 8 is the newest generation and just had its one year anniversary, which also means the next generation is about a year away since DAZ is on a 2 year generational refresh. So spend your dollars accordingly.

I recommend you purchase the PLatinum Club on the DAZ site, with this you get much better discounts on new DAZ originals, plus they have Platinum plus marked items that are in the $3-$6 range and these are many times very useful items, plus they have weekly freebies which are also usually very good.