Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Kingtut_UK  
#1 Posted : Sunday, July 24, 2022 5:24:58 AM(UTC)
Kingtut_UK

Hi all,
I am a casual user of Daz Studio and have created some renders but I would like some help with this. Daz Forums are not particularly comfortable talking about erotic subjects.
I want to create a visible bulge in panties when the character has pubic hair, but I am at a loss as to how to do it. I have tried Fit-Control for G8F, but that just distorted the panties with sharp edges. I am not very good at creating morphs, still learning. I think there is software to help with male bulges but does not seem to be any for females. If I knew how to use Blender and Material Designer I would create my own.
Any help would be appreciated.
Thanks

Twisted_Pencil  
#2 Posted : Sunday, July 24, 2022 9:07:28 AM(UTC)
Twisted_Pencil

Was thanked: 102 time(s) in 82 post(s)
Hi Kingtut_UK,

A lot depends on the geometry of the panties and how detailed that is but one simple option could be to add a Smoothing Modifier, if the panties don't have one already - Edit > Figure > Geometry > Add Smoothing Modifier.
After that you can tweak a little by going to the Parameters tab with the panties selected and adjust General > Mesh Smoothing > Collision Iterations. Too many iterations will slow things down though.
The above assumes the pubic hair is a geometry that the smoothing modifier will attempt to wrap over, alternatively you could put a transparent sphere in there.

Another option could be to use a Push Modifier and mask but you are going to have to search for tutorials on that. There is a good one by Rich Schafermeyer on the DAZ forums showing how to use Push Modifiers to drape a blanket, it demonstrates the principals.
Or use a Deformer, these are limited and can get fiddly but can also be a quick and easy way to add a basic deformation, again search for tutorials.
I'm just here by mistake, for a friend, for science... anyway you can't prove nuffin'.