Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Thyranq  
#1 Posted : Friday, June 24, 2022 8:57:26 AM(UTC)
Thyranq

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)

Hello there,

Figured I'd make an official introduction greeting thing. How are we all doing?

My name is Mike, but online I go by a name that I made up for a character in a book when I was in high school because it's never taken because I made it up - Thyranq. I've been mucking about in DAZ Studio for 9 years, 10 in August, so I can't say that I'm new. I also can't say that I'm new HERE, as I started coming to this site probably about 8 years ago when I found out about it. I was too coy then to really get into the adult side of it, other than a few nude images. This year I really took the plunge, though.

I try for realism in my renders, mostly portraits and closeups. I like tinkering with settings and swapping out or blending textures to create frankenstein characters that I can at least say I had a hand in creating lol

Romina is my flagship character, you can see piles of renders of her in any of my galleries. She was one of the first ones that I really dug into and tried to push myself to see how far I could take an 'out of the box' character. Mousso made her, and I spent about a year refining her into the version that I use now. She's been my go-to model ever since. Until recently, when I just kind of didn't like being constrained to one good character. I made a male, Joel, and he's great, but I can't put the two of them in a scene together or my computer will melt lol.

So I started on a couple of other characters, Kari, and Sasha, both of which you can see in my gallery on here. Romina's the one that's in most of the images, Kari is the pale blonde, and Sasha is the red-head tattooed gal. I just finished Sasha, so there's not much of her around yet, but there will be.