Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Ebonix115  
#1 Posted : Sunday, May 9, 2021 11:25:25 PM(UTC)
Ebonix115

Was thanked: 68 time(s) in 53 post(s)

I use GIMP based on the reasearch that I did (Youtube, Google, Reddit). I understood that almost anything that could be done in Photoshop could be done in GIMP in some way. However, I'm realizing that the community of GIMP is significantly smaller than the one for Photoshop. Moreover, it seems that there aren't as many clear cut and up to date tutorials on how to do things in the program for complete noobs (like myself). Are there any GIMP or Photoshop Experts out there that might be able to point me in the right direction of a good tutorial site/community to get answers to my questions? Thanks in advanced. 

rbug02  
#2 Posted : Monday, May 10, 2021 2:48:46 PM(UTC)
rbug02

Was thanked: 58 time(s) in 51 post(s)

Originally Posted by: Ebonix115 Go to Quoted Post

I use GIMP based on the reasearch that I did (Youtube, Google, Reddit). I understood that almost anything that could be done in Photoshop could be done in GIMP in some way. However, I'm realizing that the community of GIMP is significantly smaller than the one for Photoshop. Moreover, it seems that there aren't as many clear cut and up to date tutorials on how to do things in the program for complete noobs (like myself). Are there any GIMP or Photoshop Experts out there that might be able to point me in the right direction of a good tutorial site/community to get answers to my questions? Thanks in advanced. 

I use both I have an older photoshop so it is present on the computer that I use. The new photoshop is an online thing so if from what I can gather you loose your internet connection you loose your photoshop

Gimp on the other hand works close to photoshop, it is free and present on your computer. So gimp would be better for you in the long run. imho.

I'm here for the donuts.....
Where are they??
thanks 1 user thanked rbug02 for this useful post.