Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
vq  
#1 Posted : Friday, April 2, 2021 11:27:40 AM(UTC)
vq

I'm very new to all this so apologies if this is an obvious thing that I've missed somewhere.  I've been using the iRay preview view in Daz 3D with no problems, even with other content from third-party sites like Breastacular and Lickalicious.  However, when I add Female Genitals and then the mats to G8F the iRay preview stops working.  It goes smooth and silver and the yellow bar starts to load but after a couple of seconds it just disappears and the image stays smooth and silver.  I have played around and identified that as the issue, if I delete the female genitals then iRay goes back to working properly.  Has anyone else experienced this?  Is there some obvious setting or step I haven't taken?

vq  
#2 Posted : Friday, April 2, 2021 12:20:59 PM(UTC)
vq

I've realised this isn't the best place to post this question but can't see that I can delete it, apologies.
BrotherHades  
#3 Posted : Friday, April 2, 2021 2:42:15 PM(UTC)
BrotherHades

Was thanked: 299 time(s) in 238 post(s)

Try rotating the camera a bit, sometimes Iray preview mode gets stuck when loading/updating the view port and moving the camera will force Daz Studio to redraw the scene. I did a quick test and while it did do as you pointed out with the silver look rather than the textures, once I moved the camera it draws the scene fine now.

thanks 1 user thanked BrotherHades for this useful post.
vq on 4/3/2021(UTC)
vq  
#4 Posted : Friday, April 2, 2021 2:49:30 PM(UTC)
vq

Ah, I will give that a shot, thanks for the tip!
ZenMaster3D  
#5 Posted : Friday, April 2, 2021 7:41:41 PM(UTC)
ZenMaster3D

Was thanked: 136 time(s) in 97 post(s)

First: Patience young grasshopper!  These fora are not heavily used so sometimes it can take some time before replies drip in. When posting on these forums you should at least give it one or two days.

And... welcome to the dark side! 😁