Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
melankah  
#1 Posted : Friday, May 8, 2020 9:46:11 PM(UTC)
melankah

Was thanked: 29 time(s) in 28 post(s)

I WAS going to write a story about 2 idiot, brutal Bratva thugs that had betrayed their bosses in the Bratva and pissed off the Mob as well and who had been sold against their will into anal slavery......and then something strange happened. I started to like the guys. Suddenly they were just two schleps who made some  bad choices and now they were getting a much more gentle  introduction to gay sex ....unwillingly, but our heroes recognize that everyone has to pay their dues.  I guess I'm not quite as mean as I'd like to be. 

The problem is that, what started out as a simple little story is now an epic. Each render takes about six hours of heming and hawing and resetting and yadda yadda yadda....i keep having to fill in plot holes. Because I'm new at this I keep finding better ways to improve my work so a lot of stuff gets re-done, and the story I want to tell is epic in its length as well.  My characters gradually change from uptight Russian homophobes who never even think about anal unless their shoving it into a hookers rear end,  into voracious butt sluts.  

I think I have work flow issues, I think I need to write a story out and STICK WITH IT! ... .I think I need to take a break and think about how this is getting out of hand. I have a story that I've done 50 Renders on that probably  needs 500 more  to tell properly . If I decide to sell it, who's going to buy it? 

Anyway, thanks for letting me bitch. Quarantine helps me work, but there's no one I can share my work with outside of this community, and I'm most definitely making it  up as I go along. 

.....Melankah

DarkCowBoy  
#2 Posted : Saturday, May 9, 2020 4:59:38 AM(UTC)
DarkCowBoy

Was thanked: 9 time(s) in 8 post(s)