Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Firefly79  
#1 Posted : Sunday, February 26, 2023 5:13:44 AM(UTC)
Firefly79

Was thanked: 44 time(s) in 43 post(s)

Hello, I am Firefly79.

After a long time just looking, 2 months ago I started to create images by myself. I'm still looking for my own style and scenery but I'm glad that you seem to like some of my images already.

I would be interested if some of you experienced artists could tell me what makes a good image from your point of view.

And I look forward to your feedback, criticism and improvement suggestions. Because I would like to develop and improve in this area.

Thanks

thanks 1 user thanked Firefly79 for this useful post.
ZenMaster3D on 5/15/2023(UTC)
Pushee-Ri  
#2 Posted : Monday, February 27, 2023 12:18:59 AM(UTC)
Pushee-Ri

Was thanked: 183 time(s) in 168 post(s)
Hi Firefly79, I have no experience nor am I an artist - just an old dude who creates 3D clothes and other things. Most of the time I even struggle to create promos for my own projects .... so my advice is (probably) of limited use. And as a minimalist (one of my favorite artists is Barnett Newman) my hints may be even more useless ... ;-)

I like your pictures (and have "liked" some of them). Compared to others, they are really nice done - so I wonder about your demand. Nevertheless, here are a few points I try to keep in mind or implement in my promos (even if I mostly mess up ;-)

- Interesting camera angles instead of the old school "en face" style.

- Where there is light, there is also shadow (but that is a matter of taste). Personally, I like images that are not completely illuminated.

- Leave room for imagination. Even though we are here at renderotica, not everything has to be shown "en détail" (IMHO)

- What - from my point of view - makes a good scene (and what I usually screw up) are realistic, dynamic poses that are arranged down to the last finger limb and that are accompanied by facial expressions beyond "look like a model".