Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
vision1138  
#1 Posted : Thursday, June 16, 2022 10:43:57 AM(UTC)
vision1138

Hi all

I'm not sure this is a problem with Golden Palace or not. It's a bit of a weird one and I'm a Daz newbie so I was hoping someone could shed some light on it as there seem to be some well informed people here!

I am using the Character Heather by Daz Girls (*deleted*) G8F. I am using the scene PW Caribbean Island (which is huge).

When I load the character into the scene at the 0,0,0 co-ordinates and apply GP gens (ridgid, then shell, then copy mats), put her into a pose, render, it's all fine.

Zero position: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1N_iThrgVOm2fmLLFv3QDbiBIDdXvKFpn/view?usp=sharing

If I move her a bit, on to the dock and to x = -1000 then when I render I get a small glitch right above the a-hole, a light patch in this case: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1NYQhznPc0h0znPOyqi03ZMrI3EmEWZql/view?usp=sharing

If I move her further along the dock to x= -4500 I get a major glitch in the render: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1NYqv5EcsYIoTqxxkqHdvGcvOpvkrqot6/view?usp=sharing

The only thing I'm changing is the x co-ordinate value.

Those glitches seem to be transparent, what you see in the light and dark are the inside materials opposite the missing textures. (I think)

It's not the pose, it happens in different poses. And I have used different characters, and reloaded them into the scene.

And it does seem to relate to the co-ordinate vales from 0,0,0, I had the same issue trying to work with Golden Palace around the y= -5500 position.

I don't know enough to know if it's something in the scene, or within GP that's causing the issue.

Has anyone got any thoughts? (please keep it simple, I'm still learning)

Thanks.

vision1138  
#2 Posted : Thursday, June 16, 2022 3:33:50 PM(UTC)
vision1138