Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Rico0300  
#1 Posted : Monday, August 3, 2020 12:09:04 AM(UTC)
Rico0300

Hi

I'm fairly new to DAZ 3D and I'm still getting the hang of it, so forgive me if I ask anything obvious.

I'm looking for an actual penis prop for a Gen 8 Male figure, not a control or add on but the actual genitals itself.  I've noticed that most of the items on the site require the specific product from Daz called the "Michael 8 Pro Bundle" or "Michael 8" figure in some way. Does that come with an actual genital in the official files after you buy it from the Daz store? Or do you need a prop to install afterwards? I'm trying to understand how it works. Because I was under the impression that you could find almost any penis prop and get it to somewhat work on a Genesis 8 male figure? When I search elsewhere it's remarkably hard to find other props. Is this the only way to have a Gen 8 Male to actually have a penis or is there another way? Can I do it without the Michael 8 figure or not? Is there a specific product on Renderotica that doesn't require the Michael 8 or is it impossible?

Thunder-3D  
#2 Posted : Monday, August 3, 2020 7:11:44 AM(UTC)
Thunder-3D

Was thanked: 237 time(s) in 158 post(s)

There's 2 ways you can go about getting genitals for your figures.

You can buy a "Pro Bundle" from DAZ, and Pro Bundle from the same generation will "unlock" the genitals, so any Genesis 8 (G8) female will unlock female gens (Genitalia), any male will unlock male gens. Those are the "official" DAZ gens. They look nice, but are very basic (and small *cough* I mean "average" :) ) and Pro bundles can be expensive unless you wait for a large discount or the occasional free pro bundle offer.. Once you have those, you can find a lot of add-ons to make them bigger and/or more useful here at Renderotica.