Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
jim-1971  
#1 Posted : Saturday, July 20, 2019 7:31:32 PM(UTC)
jim-1971

Was thanked: 133 time(s) in 130 post(s)

Thanks to all of the content creators here, your skill is appreciated.  I love images of BDSM, Futa, tentacles, and hot chicks!  I'm amazed at the things that I find erotic that I never would have dreamed of without 3d art.

I've never done art before, so I downloaded DAZ Studio.  I have a long way to go before I get good at it, hopefully one day I'll create something worthy of being posted on this site.

Take care,

Jim

thanks 1 user thanked jim-1971 for this useful post.
dieterderblau on 7/21/2019(UTC)
cheesymaid  
#2 Posted : Saturday, July 20, 2019 8:29:43 PM(UTC)
cheesymaid

Was thanked: 219 time(s) in 183 post(s)

Welcome!

The art takes some time to figure out. There's so much you can do, so start small and then branch out. Everyone started somewhere with the hobby, and making the most of a limited budget is pretty important because there's so much out there.

When you see art that you like, ask about it. What they used in the scene. What they did to pull off the effects that you see. Get tips from the artists to shortcut your process whenever you can. Get good ideas from them, then fuse it into your own work.

And if you just want feedback on your work, post it and ask for feedback. Even if your work isn't perfect, nobody's work is perfect. Don't be intimidated by someone who's further along in the journey. They're probably the ones to ask for more feedback on where you're at.

thanks 2 users thanked cheesymaid for this useful post.
jim-1971 on 7/20/2019(UTC), dieterderblau on 7/21/2019(UTC)
rbug02  
#3 Posted : Sunday, July 21, 2019 4:07:44 AM(UTC)
rbug02

Was thanked: 58 time(s) in 51 post(s)

Originally Posted by: jim-1971 Go to Quoted Post