Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
DontTellMyWife  
#1 Posted : Tuesday, May 28, 2019 6:15:51 PM(UTC)
DontTellMyWife

Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 3 post(s)

Hi,

I've been using New Gens Victoria 8 for a couple months now with no issue, as well as the HD nipple creator (also by 3feetwolf). I downloaded the NGV8 Expansion Pack (https://www.renderotica.com/store/sku/60820_New-Gens-For-Victoria-8-Expansion-Pack) and am having trouble with how it's applying the gen maps: https://imgur.com/a/bpXjJLx. This is on a base gen8 figure with only NVG8 applied, although it's the same with any other figure. It looks to me like it's taken the gen image, split it in half horizontally, and applied it to the torso? All the textures look fine in the folder, and all are appropriately selected in the Surfaces Editor in DAZ. I've only been using DAZ for a few months, so it's entirely possible I've done something wrong, but I've gone through the pdf manual very carefully to no avail, even reinstalling the Expansion Pack.

Any advice would be welcome. Have not been able to try out the liquid additions, given that the gen/torso maps are so wonky.

TIA, 

Erik

DontTellMyWife  
#2 Posted : Wednesday, May 29, 2019 8:08:44 PM(UTC)
DontTellMyWife

Nobody's seen this before?
Absinthe  
#3 Posted : Wednesday, May 29, 2019 11:49:06 PM(UTC)
Absinthe

Was thanked: 152 time(s) in 103 post(s)

Moving this to the correct forum.

DontTellMyWife  
#4 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2019 8:27:37 AM(UTC)
DontTellMyWife

Originally Posted by: Absinthe Go to Quoted Post

Moving this to the correct forum.

Thank you! Sorry to not start it there to begin with.

glossedsfm  
#5 Posted : Saturday, June 1, 2019 8:09:07 PM(UTC)
glossedsfm

Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 6 post(s)

Originally Posted by: DontTellMyWife Go to Quoted Post
Nobody's seen this before?