Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Hud  
#1 Posted : Tuesday, September 14, 2021 11:30:43 PM(UTC)
Hud

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)

Total newbie here.  Cannot make any Renderotica purchases work in Daz Studio.  Everything, from every vendor, loads in gray blocks - props, environments, everything.  I've tried Content Wizard, I've tried directing Daz to a dedicated folder on my hard drive, I've tried unzipping files with WinRAR directly into Daz3D/Studio/MyLibrary. Whatever I do, same missing files message (mostly data and runtime/texture files).  Gray blocks.  Gray blocks.  I see them in my nightmares.

What am I doing wrong?

Blake_Stronge  
#2 Posted : Wednesday, September 15, 2021 3:09:48 AM(UTC)
Blake_Stronge

Was thanked: 20 time(s) in 8 post(s)
When you pull the files from the rar folder, are you copying the 'Content' folder into the 'My Library' folder. If so, that might be your problem. Try this. Open windows expolrer and navigate to your My Library folder. Download and open the Winrar file of the product you want to install. In winrar, open the first folder, it will possibly be labled 'Content' or 'My Library', but you should come accross a list of folders named 'data' 'runtime' 'people' 'props' etc. Select all of these folders and drag them directly into your 'My Library' folder. Make sure you dont drag them into a sub folder. This should put all the files where Daz can find them. For instance, if you have put the Contents folder inside My Library, Daz is looking for a file in My Lirbray/data/vendor name/product but you may have it in My Library/content/data/vendor name/product hence the grey box and missing texture files.
thanks 2 users thanked Blake_Stronge for this useful post.
Hud on 9/15/2021(UTC), Twisted_Pencil on 9/15/2021(UTC)
Hud  
#3 Posted : Wednesday, September 15, 2021 10:24:52 AM(UTC)
Hud