Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
deviantfire  
#1 Posted : Saturday, November 2, 2019 3:29:24 PM(UTC)
deviantfire

So I bought 2 Pro bundles from the Daz store (genesis 6 and genesis 8 males) but I can't control or pose the genitals in any way. Is there a tool I need to be able to do this or is there some controls I don't know about? I'm still new to this, thanks in advance.

matt  
#2 Posted : Saturday, November 2, 2019 8:10:48 PM(UTC)
matt

Was thanked: 315 time(s) in 212 post(s)

Welcome.

The DAZ gens that come with the pro bundles for both male and female figures have no morphs, no controls for movement or shaping, nothing. You'll need to get some morph packs here in the store in order to do anything with them. Here's one to get you started:

http://www.renderotica.com/store/cat/287_Male-Genitalia/sku/58240_G8M-Genitalia-Tool-Box

Take a look around the store under the 'male genitalia' tab under the 'naughty bits' subgroup on the left side of the screen. You'll find a lot more. I'd also look at the various geografted peckers that are on offer here from Meipe, dbxxx, Sledgehammer, and others. IMHO they are far better than the DAZ gens and can do a lot more.

thanks 2 users thanked matt for this useful post.
deviantfire on 11/3/2019(UTC), mlf on 2/13/2020(UTC)
ProtocolZero  
#3 Posted : Sunday, November 3, 2019 12:12:43 PM(UTC)
ProtocolZero

Was thanked: 19 time(s) in 18 post(s)
The default gens that comes with the Pro packs have very limited functionality. Length, width, default pose (erect or flaccid) -- that's about it. Deepsea's George for G3M/G8M has his own genital shaping morph (mostly scale), and Male-M3dia's characters usually come with one or more shaping morphs. Anything else, you'll need one or more of the products found here in the store. I recommend SF-Design's stuff to begin with, and then there's stuff from Ambrosia3D, Poison, Eroticalist, etc., that will further enhance them.
thanks 2 users thanked ProtocolZero for this useful post.