Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
woying  
#1 Posted : Saturday, August 29, 2020 2:28:40 PM(UTC)
woying

Rank: Newbie

Joined: 8/12/2017(UTC)
Posts: 24

Thanks: 124 times

Hi,


Can Davo's Milk Maids: Set 1 Core Pack be used in Daz Studio?


In the page of this product alone, it indicates not for use in Daz Studio. But in the page of Milk Maid Bundle, I saw "Should work with adjustments".


Please advise.


Thank you!


 


davo  
#2 Posted : Saturday, August 29, 2020 3:11:44 PM(UTC)
davo

Rank: Advanced Member

Joined: 9/15/2012(UTC)
Posts: 378

Was thanked: 286 time(s) in 169 post(s)
I'm not a DS guy, however freeone is my DS conversion partner and he could help better with this question. I believe you can load the poser version in DS, but you would have to adjust material zones to your liking and would have to do your own posting for the genesis figures. The easypose on the hoses/tubing should work. Ping freeone and see if he had worked on this in the past. If he has and didnt follow thru with it, he might have encountered a problem and didnt want to put it to markey.
Cheers
Davo
thanks 1 user thanked davo for this useful post.
woying on 8/29/2020(UTC)
woying  
#3 Posted : Saturday, August 29, 2020 5:08:36 PM(UTC)
woying

Rank: Newbie

Joined: 8/12/2017(UTC)
Posts: 24

Thanks: 124 times

Originally Posted by: davo Go to Quoted Post
I'm not a DS guy, however freeone is my DS conversion partner and he could help better with this question. I believe you can load the poser version in DS, but you would have to adjust material zones to your liking and would have to do your own posting for the genesis figures. The easypose on the hoses/tubing should work. Ping freeone and see if he had worked on this in the past. If he has and didnt follow thru with it, he might have encountered a problem and didnt want to put it to markey.
Cheers
Davo


I see. I purchased Steel Room. It works in DS. That sounds Milk Maid can be too. Do you think so?


davo  
#4 Posted : Sunday, August 30, 2020 9:27:22 PM(UTC)
davo

Rank: Advanced Member

Joined: 9/15/2012(UTC)
Posts: 378

Was thanked: 286 time(s) in 169 post(s)

I think it will work in DS, I have seen some DS renders using that package.  You will have to adjust the texture settings and will have to do your own poses for the genesis characters tho.


Sorry for my late reply, I've been away from home most of the weekend :-)


Davo


woying  
#5 Posted : Monday, August 31, 2020 1:19:09 PM(UTC)
woying

Rank: Newbie

Joined: 8/12/2017(UTC)
Posts: 24

Thanks: 124 times

Originally Posted by: davo Go to Quoted Post


I think it will work in DS, I have seen some DS renders using that package.  You will have to adjust the texture settings and will have to do your own poses for the genesis characters tho.


Sorry for my late reply, I've been away from home most of the weekend :-)


Davo



 


Great. Thank you for your help 


Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2024, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.361 seconds.

Notification

Icon
Error