Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
flesher  
#1 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2019 10:25:04 PM(UTC)
flesher

Hey guys,

I'm totally new to Daz3D and I'm hoping to make some purchases soon.

Here's the character I wish to purchase: https://www.daz3d.com/elysa-character-hair-clothing-bundle

I understand that I need Victoria 8 to make her work, but my question is do I need to buy the Victoria 8 Pro bundle to get 3rd party genitalia to work? Or can I just buy the Victoria 8 base model and be good to go?

I can't seem to find the answer anywhere, no matter how much research I do.

If anyone can shed some light on this I'd be truly grateful.

Thanks!

ProtocolZero  
#2 Posted : Thursday, March 14, 2019 2:03:54 AM(UTC)
ProtocolZero

Was thanked: 19 time(s) in 18 post(s)
If you're wanting to use an expansion for DAZ's genital figures (for example, EroticaList's "Juicy Wet Cameltoe" add-on for DAZ's "Genesis 8 Female Anatomical Elements" figure), then yeah -- you'll need to have purchased at least one Genesis 8 Female pro bundle in order to get the G8F gens. Otherwise, the add-on won't do a thing (other than maybe error out if you tried to use it).

However, if you're wanting to use a stand-alone product for G8F (for example, Meipe's "Golden Palace" or 3feetwolf's "New Gens" products), then no -- those items are their own stand-alone genital figures, and you would not have had to purchase a G8F pro bundle in order to use them.

It's really a question of how much money you have to spend, and what look you're going for. The DAZ gens by themselves are about as basic as you can get, but they're better than leaving your character looking like a Barbie doll between her legs. For anything more, you'll need an add-on or a stand-alone genital figure.

And yeah, I love Raiya's characters, too, and Elysa is gorgeous -- she's a good choice if you do decide to buy her.

Good luck...
Zeppelin  
#3 Posted : Thursday, March 14, 2019 9:12:42 PM(UTC)
Zeppelin