Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
jellynuts13  
#1 Posted : Tuesday, February 19, 2019 5:53:13 PM(UTC)
jellynuts13

Hey everyone,

I'm interested in seeing how different people approach their projects; particularly the pros who post their art on this site, as I'm still learning myself. What is your work flow which works the best when working with DAZ?

I've been trying things in a different order to see which is the most efficient.

I 've been going with: Posing, Environment, Lighting, Camera setup, Render. I think it's working okay it's a pain trying to get poses just right when everything is stuttering due to loading going on in the background.

Looking forward to your replies.

Thunder-3D  
#2 Posted : Tuesday, February 19, 2019 7:36:59 PM(UTC)
Thunder-3D

Was thanked: 236 time(s) in 157 post(s)

For me the workflow is:

Characters-
First the shape. I use some full body morphs but I try to keep them simple, drastic changes in height mean more time spent adjusting the pose. Also excessive over-dialing a figure may look good while the character in still in t-pose, but makes it a nightmare to work with and the results are usually pretty bad.
For the body I prefer to use a single character morph that looks good and doesn't change the character height too much, then tweak the figures using individual area morphs (chest, legs, torso etc) because you have WAY more control. Finally I select the face/head I'm going to use and maybe tweak the eyes and lips a little. Lastly I'll add an HD morph if it looks good on the character. As a rule I try not to use more than 20 total morphs per-figure and most of those are only dialed in at 20-30 percent.